Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Yard Fail #1

One of my biggest pet peeves is people who don’t take care of their yards or their homes. I want to emphasize, that, as I add to this series, money is not the issue, and lack of money is not what I’m trying to draw attention to. Lack of pride in your property and general laziness is what’s afoot here.

Yard Fail #1: Do Not Allow Your Trees to Spawn – not only does it look ridiculous, but all of that extraneous growth takes nutrients away from your ACTUAL tree. And, believe me, it doesn’t happen over night. When it’s THIS tall, it’s been months since you’ve trimmed anything.

Every house in our development has a builder-planted Bradford Pear (a variant ofย Pyrus calleryana)ย tree in the front yard…..and about 1/4 of them have been allowed to SPAWN.

