Tags

, , , , ,

 

  • Initially had trouble being interested in the characters – as presented – a couple of a siblings, belonging to a couple of families are involved in a car accident that leaves a young girl dead. Missing their back stories? Thinking the book would be more of a thriller?
  • When I got hooked, I was HOOKED.The accident remains mostly in the background, but always there. Anshaw crosses decades deftly in advancing the life stories of the main characters. She does all the right things to allow the reader to NOT feel like she is jumping around haphazardly. Rather, she drops into their lives with enough subtle clues to tell the reader exactly what is going on and why.
  • I’m not sure if I should blame the author or my preconceptions for feeling like the novel was a slow starter. Three-and-a-half acorns it is!
